The Minimum Continuing Legal Education Rules, which the Oregon Supreme Court enacted, mandate that practicing attorneys must earn 45 CLE credits within each three-year period. While earning this many Oregon CLE credits can seem like a daunting challenge, Lorman Education Services can make the task much easier.
We offer a wide range of Oregon CLE programs you can complete online at your convenience. For many Oregon attorneys, this is a far more flexible option than attending Oregon CLE classes in person.
Stay Up-to-date and Compliant With Our Wide Selection of Online Oregon CLE Programs
We offer a wide variety of Oregon CLE approved courses. Our affiliation with hundreds of accrediting agencies allows us to offer an extensive selection of relevant, timely courses covering important topics that impact Oregon attorneys and their clients on a daily basis.
Current Oregon CLE courses include enforcement of judgments, police misconduct, director and officer liability, and trade secrets. Our experienced faculty members — who possess a unique understanding of the law as it pertains to the state of Oregon and its citizens — prepares and delivers all courses.
Many Options for Completing Oregon CLE Online
Many of our customers take advantage of our live online training events. They’re designed to replicate the in-person seminar experience, but without the need to travel to a classroom. Our live training events feature engaging presentations by subject-matter experts.
As a Lorman Education Services Oregon CLE member, you can also get 24/7 access to our on-demand training courses. On-demand training is available in a wide range of formats such as:
- Recordings of our live presentations
- Informative whitepapers and reports
- Slide deck presentations
All you need is a computer and an Internet connection to earn Oregon CLE credits online.
High-quality Continuing Education Programs You Can Trust
Lorman Education Services is a trusted provider of continuing education programs. We’ve helped more than 1.4 million professionals in various industries stay compliant and develop new skills that lead to career advancement opportunities.
Take a look at our current Oregon CLE course offerings and feel free to contact us for more information.
Oregon CLE MCLE Requirement:
45 hours per reporting period (3 Years)
Deadline: December 31
5 hours of ethics or professionalism and 1 hour on lawyers’ statutory duty to report child abuse. In alternate reporting periods, at least 3 additional hours must be in programs accredited for access to justice (elimination of bias) under Rule 5.5(b), and 1 hour in Mental Health and Substance Abuse.
60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round down to the nearest quarter hour.
Limit on credit hours for self-study:
There are no limits of credits earned through Lorman Education Services Ondemand courses or live webinars.
Lorman Education Services Certificates:
Lorman Education Services provides certificates of attendance for Live webinars via email to all registered attendees for courses completed. If you request credit, you will receive the credit/CLE certificate. Otherwise a general certificate will be provided. Live webinar certificates are emailed generally within a week. Ondemand certificates are available to download in your Lorman account dashboard, below Courses, within 15 minutes.
Lorman Education Services will report your participation as long as you have requested the credit and provided your bar number for live webinars and ondemand courses.
The CLE/CEU content on this page is designed for informational purposes only.
Please contact your state regulatory board for questions about your specific CLE requirements
Oregon State Bar